Skip to main content

Information for Faculty: Archives & Special Collections

Archives & Special Collections

Archives icon
How we can help

Seneca's Archives and Special Collections are open to faculty, students, and alumni for the purposes of teaching, research, and leisure.

  • Encourage students to conduct primary source research with archives and special collections.
  • Assist faculty with incorporating archival and special collection resources into their teaching.

Contact Us

Lydia Tsai, Metadata and Discovery Librarian

Phone: 416.491.5050 ext. 22326
Email: lydia.tsai@senecacollege.ca

Sean Hayes, Archivist
Phone: 416.491.5050 ext. 77242
Location: 8 The Seneca Way | Markham, ON
 
Hours: Tues. - Thurs., 9:00am – 5:00pm

Contact the Archives in advance of your visit to allow adequate time to prepare requests and suggest additional resources.

Loading ...

Toolbox

Toolbox icon

Wrench icon Search the Archives Database. Explore Seneca's history by browsing thousands of described photos, text, and other archival records.

Wrench icon Images from the Archives: Celebrating 50 Years of Seneca. Images from the Archives: 50 Years of Seneca, is a curated collection of images spanning 50 years of Seneca’s history, from 1967 to present day.

Seneca Archives

Seneca Archives identifies, preserves, and makes available for use Seneca's documentary heritage.

Explore our Special Collections

Student Projects

The American Illustration Collection 

A new historical illustration resource brought to you by Seneca Libraries and the Faculty of Communication, Art and Design

                    

Seneca Libraries' digital repositories contain unique local images and documents you won't find using Google or in any other database. These special collections have been created specifically to support student assignments and research at Seneca.

Digital Fashion Resource Centre

Explore the Seneca Fashion Resource Centre's collection of historic costumes and accessories by viewing 360 degree photos of each garment.

Zoom in close to inspect details, textures, and techniques!

Stock Image Collection

Access our collection of over six thousand high-resolution stock images. As a Seneca user, you can download and use images from this collection in your Seneca-related materials. Your students can use them in their schoolwork or Seneca-related materials. This includes schoolwork in a graduate’s portfolio.

 

Zine Collection at Seneca Libraries

Cover of a zine housed at Seneca Libraries

The Seneca Libraries Zine Collection is a joint effort between School of Creative Arts and Animation, the Independent Illustration program and Seneca Libraries.

Loading ...