Databases
- Academic Search Premier Multi-disciplinary database of more than 3900 magazines, journals, newspapers and trade publications.
- Canadian Points of View
Provides access to essays with differing points of view on current issues. Essays include an overview, arguments, counter arguments and a guide to Critical Thinking. - Canadian Reference Centre
Provides access to Canadian and international magazines, newspapers, newswires, reference books and company information. - CBCA Reference and Current Events
Provides access to a wide diversity of Canadian periodicals ranging from academic titles to special interest publications to general magazines. - International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral SciencesProvides access to the largest encyclopedic work ever published for the social and behavioral sciences, including political science.
- IPSOS Reid(Ipsos) Public opinion poll results, market research, news, and press releases from the Ipsos Group (in Canada, Ipsos Reid), useful for marketing, advertising, business, and political science researchers.
- NBC LearnThousands of videos, historic newsreels, primary source documents and more, from NBC News and affiliated sources.
Feedback
Books
Browse the library catalogue for books on:
Getting started with books:
- Concise Oxford dictionary of politics
Call Number: JA61ebISBN: 9780199207800Publication Year: 2009Written by a team of leading political scientists, this is an authoritative and up-to-date dictionary of politics. It provides coverage of political thinkers and concepts and discusses new topics such as Guantanamo Bay. (1 User License) - World Encyclopedia of Political Systems and Parties
Written by political scientists and other scholars, this three-volume encyclopedia covers some 180 countries and dependent territories, describing their political systems and parties. (1 User License) - International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences
ISBN: 9780080430768Provides access to the largest encyclopedic work ever published for the social and behavioral sciences, including political science. - Short history of western political thought - Spellman, W. M.Call Number: JA81 .S64 2011Publication Year: 2011Spellman (history, U. of North Carolina, Ashville) surveys the history of Western political thought in a style accessible to non-specialists that avoids jargon.
- Contested constitutionalism : reflections on the Canadian Charter of Rights and Freedoms - edited by James B. Kelly and Christopher P. ManfrediCall Number: KE4381.5 .C66 2009Publication Year: 2009Political scientists and legal scholars look at the Charter on its 25th anniversary from the perspectives of governance and institutions, policy making and the courts, and citizenship and identity.
Your Library Contact |










Loading content... please wait
