This is the "eBooks" page of the "Computer Science and IT" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Subject Guides Logo   brought to you by Seneca Libraries
 
Admin Sign In 

Computer Science and IT  

Last update: Sep 9, 2011 URL: http://seneca.libguides.com/computerscience  Print Guide   RSS Updates   Email Alerts ShareThis

eBooksPrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Search for eBooks in Databases

Select the "ebooks" database set when prompted to select a set.

 

Search for eBooks in the Library Catalogue

eBook Collections

  • Safari Tech Books Online  
      
    Provides full-text access to 7925+ information technology related books. A single title can be accessed by up to 20 people at once.
  • Books 24 x 7 / IT Pro  
      
    Provides unlimited full-text access to 8056+ information technology related books. (if you are using Internet Explorer and MySeneca, add *.senecac.on.ca and *.senecacollege.ca as "Trusted Sites" in Internet Options > Security)
  • Science Direct
    Provides access to more than 1000 online computer science related books published by Elsevier.
  • Encyclopedia of Information Systems  
      
    Addresses areas such as artificial intelligence, database design and use, electronic commerce, office automation, systems analysis, and legal and social issues involved with computer use.
  • IBM Redbooks
    IBM Redbooks are published by the IBM International Technical Support Organization (ITSO) to delivers skills, technical know-how, and materials to IBM technical professionals, Business Partners, clients, and students.
  • EBSCO eBook and Audiobook Collection  
      
    Provides access to a large collection of e-audiobooks and e-books, in more than 18 subject areas including: art, business, computer science, education, history, literature, health and medicine, law, and the humanities and social sciences.
    Please note: Users must set up their own account before checking out e-book titles for extended use.
  • Oxford Reference Online  
      
    Provides access to 125 dictionaries and reference books via a single cross-searchable web database.
 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this content?
(1 = Not so much, 5 = Extremely!!)

Please provide comments to help improve this page:


Your email address, so we can get back to you:


Your Library Contact

Profile Image
Pam Bolan
Contact Info:
Seneca @ York Liaison Librarian
(416) 491-5050, x33415
Send Email
Campus
Seneca@York
 

Screencasts

Bookmark and Share
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait