Subject Guides Logo   brought to you by Seneca Libraries
 
Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by Library Staff.


  Search:
Jump to:  A | B | C | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W

A
Accounting
by Rosalie Waller - last updated on Nov 29, 2011

Acting for Camera and Voice
by Mara Bordignon - last updated on Dec 1, 2011

Advertising / Marketing
by Gail Strachan, Sara Niro - last updated on Jan 12, 2012

Animation and Game Arts
by Mara Bordignon - last updated on Nov 23, 2011

Art
by Mara Bordignon, Allison Ball - last updated on Feb 6, 2012

Art - About a Work of Art
by Mara Bordignon - last updated on Feb 6, 2012

Art - About an Artist
by Mara Bordignon - last updated on Jan 20, 2012

Aviation/Flight
by Gail Strachan, Pamela Bolan - last updated on Feb 1, 2012

Back to Top

B
Biology
by Mara Bordignon, Alana Otis - last updated on Jan 25, 2012
Biology - The scientific study of life and of living organisms, including the interactions between living organisms and the nonliving world.


Broadcasting and Journalism
by Mara Bordignon - last updated on Feb 6, 2012

Business - About an Industry
by Rosalie Waller - last updated on Nov 10, 2011


Business - Case Studies for Business
by Rosalie Waller - last updated on Nov 10, 2011

Business Quick Links
by Rosalie Waller - last updated on Aug 26, 2011

Back to Top

C
Career Resources
by Rosalie Waller, Adele Magowan - last updated on Feb 8, 2012
This page provides access to resources useful for finding job, occupation and career information.

Chemistry
by Mara Bordignon, Alana Otis - last updated on Jan 13, 2012


Company Research
by Rosalie Waller - last updated on Oct 26, 2011

Computer Science and IT
by Pamela Bolan - last updated on Sep 9, 2011

Copyright
by James Buczynski - last updated on Jan 25, 2012


Cosmetics, Esthetics & Fragrance
by Rhonda Roth - last updated on Dec 2, 2011

Back to Top

E
Early Childhood Education
by Kathryn Klages, James Buczynski - last updated on Jan 17, 2012
This subject guide provides access to a variety of information resources for the Early Childhood Education and Bachelor of Child Development Programs.

Emergency Communications
by Kathryn Klages, Sharon Doyle - last updated on Jan 10, 2012

Engineering Technology
by Dan Michniewicz, Pamela Bolan - last updated on Jan 25, 2012

Environmental Landscaping
by Kathryn Klages - last updated on Jan 6, 2012

Environmental Studies
by Dan Michniewicz, Pamela Bolan - last updated on Jan 25, 2012

Environmental Studies - Geospatial Data
by Dan Michniewicz, Pamela Bolan - last updated on Jan 25, 2012
A collection of links to geospatial and GIS data sources on the Web; links to Seneca Libraries subscription journals/periodicals that offer scholarly articles on geospatial data and GIS; and records of books in the Seneca Libraries collection

Back to Top

F
Fashion
by Rhonda Roth - last updated on Nov 29, 2011

Financial Services
by Rosalie Waller - last updated on Jul 15, 2011

Fire Protection
by Dan Michniewicz, Pamela Bolan - last updated on Jan 25, 2012

Floral Design
by Rhonda Roth - last updated on Nov 29, 2011

French
by Gail Strachan - last updated on Jan 6, 2012
A selection of resources to assist students learning French.

Back to Top

G
Golf Course Technician
by Kathryn Klages - last updated on Jan 6, 2012

Government & Politics
by Tracy MacMaster - last updated on Feb 2, 2012

Back to Top

H
Human Resources
by Rhonda Roth - last updated on Sep 22, 2011

Back to Top

I
International Business
by Joanna Blair, Rhonda Roth - last updated on Jan 27, 2012
This subject guide provides a selection of sources for International Business by topic. See description beside each source for additional information.

International Business - China
by Joanna Blair, Rhonda Roth - last updated on Jan 27, 2012

International Transportation & Customs and Supply Chain Management
by Joanna Blair, Rhonda Roth - last updated on Jan 27, 2012
Includes resources dealing with the procurement, maintenance and transportation of materials, facilities and personnel; also comprises resources on supply chain management, distribution, customs and freight forwarding.

Back to Top

L
Law
by Ourania Korentos, Rosalie Waller - last updated on Oct 3, 2011
This subject guide provides information resources for the School of Legal and Public Administration Legal Programs.


Literature
by Caroline Folk - last updated on Feb 9, 2012

Literature - Graphic Novels
by Alana Otis - last updated on Jun 2, 2011

Back to Top

M
Market Segmentation
by Gail Strachan - last updated on Dec 1, 2011

Back to Top

N
Nursing
by Kathryn Klages, James Buczynski - last updated on Feb 10, 2012
This subject guide presents resources for students and faculty of the Nursing (BScN) and Practical Nursing (PND) programs.

Back to Top

P
Pharmaceutical Sciences
by Mara Bordignon, Alana Otis - last updated on Jan 26, 2012
Of or relating to pharmacy or to drugs, including theoretical and practical training in pharmaceutical analysis, product formulation and manufacturing, microbiology, toxicology and life sciences.

Photo Archives / Stock Photography
by Mara Bordignon - last updated on Jan 20, 2012

Psychology
by Esmie Stone - last updated on Jan 17, 2012


Back to Top

Q
Quick Reference Tools
by Pamela Bolan - last updated on Oct 17, 2011

Back to Top

R
Recreation & Leisure
by Kathryn Klages, James Buczynski - last updated on Oct 31, 2011

Back to Top

S
Social Service Worker
by Kathryn Klages, James Buczynski - last updated on Jan 20, 2012

Sociology
by James Buczynski - last updated on Jan 23, 2012

Back to Top

T
Therapeutic Recreation
by Kathryn Klages - last updated on Jan 5, 2012
This subject guide is a collection of information resources relevant to the Therapeutic Recreation Degree Program, including print and electronic books, journals, databases, and websites.


Back to Top

U
Underwater Skills
by Kathryn Klages, Sharon Doyle - last updated on Jan 6, 2012

Back to Top

V
Veterinary Medicine
by Autumn Piette, James Buczynski - last updated on Jan 3, 2012

Visual Merchandising Arts
by Rhonda Roth - last updated on Aug 31, 2011

Back to Top

W
Women's Studies
by Tracy MacMaster - last updated on Jun 2, 2011

Back to Top

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts
 

Bookmark and Share