Local Newspapers 
Toronto Star
Available in: hard copy, website (14 days of free article coverage), and online (1985 to present).
Archived through Toronto Star (Pages of the Past) from 1894 to 2 years ago for all news stories, images, advertisements, classifieds, political cartoons, birth, and death notices.
Toronto Sun
Available in: website and online (1994 to present).
- 24Hours Toronto
- Eye WeeklyA division of Toronto Star Newspapers Limited.
- Metronews.ca: Toronto
- Now Toronto
International Newspapers
New York Times
Available in: Sunday edition available in hard copy, website (registration required), and online.
"The Internet Newspaper: news, blogs, video, community". For subscription options, use their Apps & Feeds.
Search Multiple Databases
Simultaneously search all of the following databases:
Newspaper Databases
- AP Images
Associated Press Images contains over one million photographs dating back to 1845. - Ontario Newspapers
Selected content from a custom collection of newspapers published in Ontario including the Globe and Mail, the Toronto Star, and Toronto-area community newspapers. - LexisNexis Academic Universe
Search the News tab. Search over 18,000 sources including Canadian Newswire, CBC News, CTV Television, Toronto Star, Toronto Sun, The Globe and Mail and more.
Information Matters! Episode 1: News and the InternetVideo comparing Google to Lexis/Nexis
Transcripts
- Lexis/Nexis Academic Universe
Select Sources tab, then Find Sources, use the keyword = "transcripts", then select source (e.g. any or all: ABC, Burrelle's transcripts, CBS, CNN, NBC, etc.). - CBCA Reference and Current Events
Select Publications tab, use the keyword = "transcripts", then select source (e.g. any or all: CBC Radio Transcripts and Global News Transcripts).
Websites
- Associated PressNot-for-profit cooperative providing news, photos, graphics, audio and video to daily newspaper, radio, television and online customers. Also available online (select coverage 1977 to present).
- Canada NewsWire
Time-critical news and information from more than 10,000 sources coast to coast and around the world. - CBC
Canada's national public broadcaster provides news, sports, entertainment and radio programming in English and French. - ReutersGlobal information and news service.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info: Liaison Librarian Seneca @ York Library Seneca College 70 The Pond Road Toronto ON, M3J 3M6 (416) 491-5050 ext.33153 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Popular Media Blogs
- Publishing 2.0: The (r)Evolution of MediaPublishing 2.0 is a blog about how technology is transforming media, news, and journalism.
- Media News
Description
Loading content... please wait





