This is the "Home" page of the "Animation and Game Arts" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Subject Guides Logo   brought to you by Seneca Libraries
 
Admin Sign In 
Last Updated: Nov 23, 2011 URL: http://seneca.libguides.com/animation Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

The Animation and Game Arts Subject Guide will help you find information in support of the following programs running out of Seneca College's Animation Arts Centre (AAC), School of Communication Arts:

Animation Arts (ANI)
3D Animation (DAN)
Game Art and Animation (GAM)
Visual Effects for Film and Television (VFT)

Collaborators

I would like to thank the following Seneca Faculty for their ongoing support and contributions to this Subject Guide:

Joe Raasch

Introduction

To find articles (newspaper, magazine, journal, etc.), search the following databases:

  • ACM Digital Library  
      
    (Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)) Provides research, trade and education information pertaining to computer science and information technology.
  • Applied Science and Technology Plus  
      
    Provides comprehensive research, trade and news information in all areas of applied science and technology.
  • Computer Database  
      
    Provides access to research, reviews and career information pertaining to the telecommunication, electronic, IT and robotic industries.
  • Information Science and Technology eCollection  
      
    Provides access to a collection of articles covering such topics as information infrastructure, data processing techniques, metadata architectures and more.
  • ProQuest Science Journals  
      
    Provides full-text access to a wide range of science and engineering journals, trade publications and news magazines.
 

EBooks

To view all of our ebook databases, visit Databases for Research: ebooks.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Mara Bordignon
Contact Info
Liaison Librarian
Seneca @ York Library
Seneca College
70 The Pond Road
Toronto ON, M3J 3M6
(416) 491-5050 ext.33153
Send Email
 
Bookmark and Share
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip