Search the Library Catalogue
View on Canadian Art
Delve into the Canadian art scene with the View on Canadian Art Blog.
Welcome
This guide has been designed with several art disciplines in mind -- to act as a portal to research, history, techniques, and more. It is your guide to the arts at Seneca Libraries as well as on the web.
Use the tabs at the top to navigate your way through and make sure to check out our other art-related guides!
Art Research: Start Here
- Oxford Art Online Includes artist biographies, definitions, articles and images.
- (DAAI) Design and Applied Arts Index Provides access to over 180,000+ abstracts and citations for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts magazines, journals and newspapers.
- Pop Culture eCollection Provides access to popular magazines for use in the social sciences, history, art or liberal arts courses.
- JSTOR - Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Compliment Collections Provides access to a multidisciplinary collection of over 850 hundred journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
- Art Museum Image Gallery Provides access to over 200,000+ high quality images of art from ancient civilizations to contemporary times. The images are accompanied by descriptions and overviews, provenance data, and related multimedia. Please note: The images contained in this database are strictly for educational use only. They cannot be used in marketing activities.
For Further Research
- AdForum Information on over 20,000 agencies and 70,000 ads (tv, print, interactive, etc.) from around the world. Also includes information about advertising award winners and jobs in the fields of advertising and design.
- WGSN (Worth Global Style Network) A fashion and style forecasting service providing fashion trend information, market analysis, retail news, store window and other images, textiles and CAD design information, and trade and fashion show news.
- Academic OneFile
- Academic Search Premier
- Canadian NewsStand
- Canadian Reference Centre
- CBCA Reference and Current Events
- Lexis/Nexis Academic Universe





Loading...
Loading content... please wait
